Tuesday, November 9, 2010


Glassnote Records is excited to announce the details of a brand new EP from Mumford & Sons, Laura Marling and their collaborative recordings with a collective of Indian musicians, the Dharohar Project, for release on December 7th, 2010.

The British artists embarked on a unique tour of India in December 2009, spending a number of days with Rajasthani folk musicians in a makeshift studio at an arts & culture school in Delhi. The fruits of those recordings will be made available on December 7th in North America on all major digital service portals.

The EP features 4 songs, including collaborative re-workings of Mumford & Sons' song 'To Darkness', and Laura Marling's 'Devil's Spoke'.

EP Tracklisting:
1. Devil's Spoke / Sneh Ko Marg
2. To Darkness / Kripa
3. Anmol Rishtey
4. Mehendi Rachi

MUMFORD & SONS’ North American debut album Sigh No More was released to critical acclaim, with glowing reviews from The New York Times, Paste Magazine, Rolling Stone and more. The album entered the Billboard Heatseekers Album chart at #2 in its first week and continues to climb the Billboard Top 200 where it has broken the Top 20 and reached its highest position at #16. In the band’s native UK, Sigh No More is now certified 2x platinum and was nominated for the esteemed 2010 Mercury Music Prize. MUMFORD & SONS are currently on a sold-out North American tour with dates through the end of November.

No comments:

Post a Comment